Get Ready for VMworld 2020

VMworld 2020 is returning as a global online event. We look forward to kicking things off September 29th. Below provides information to help prepare for your online experience.

Customize Your Agenda

Building your personalized schedule is an essential element of your event experience. If you haven't done so already, visit the content catalog to secure your spot in top VMworld sessions in your desired time zone.

New to VMworld?

View our NewV session to learn more about VMworld 2020 and how to navigate this year's online experience.

Plan Your Schedule

Attend Forward-Thinking Sessions

Attend Forward-Thinking Sessions

Hear from VMware executives and luminaries who will share the latest innovations and solutions in the general session and solutions keynotes.

Explore the Demo Zones

Find hundreds of solutions from VMware and 51 of our sponsors. Interact with product experts or watch demos on-demand. The choice is yours.

gamearea

Stay Tuned: VMworld Mobile App

The VMworld mobile app offers peer to peer interaction through the networking feature. You can also learn more information about VMworld, browse the content catalog to schedule sessions, and provide feedback on VMworld through surveys.

Get the Latest with theCUBE

Catch live interviews with VMware executives and partners, sharing insights and observations surrounding VMworld 2020.

Learn More 

General Session Start Times

The general session not only kicks off the VMworld 2020, but sets the tone for the entire event. Check our listing below to see what time to tune-in.

Please make sure your web browser is to the latest web standards-compliant version. We suggest using one of the following browsers to attend VMworld 2020: Google ChromeApple SafariMozilla Firefox, and Microsoft Edge. Microsoft Internet Explorer is not supported.

 

Americas
Country (City) Start Time
United States (San Francisco) 09:00 AM PDT
United States (Denver) 10:00 AM MDT
United States (Chicago) 11:00 AM CDT
United States (New York)
12:00 PM EDT
Canada (Vancouver BC)
09:00 AM PDT
Canada (Calgary) 10:00 PM MDT
Canada (Toronto)
12:00 PM EDT
Mexico (Mexico City)
11:00 AM CDT
Argentina (Buenos Aires) 01:00 PM GMT 
Brazil (São Paulo) 01:00 PM GMT -3
Bolivia (La Paz) 12:00 PM GMT -4
Peru (Lima) 11:00 AM GMT -5
Costa Rica (San Jose) 10:00 AM CST

 

APJ
Country (City) Start Time
Singapore 10:00 AM SGT
Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur) 10:00 AM MYT
China (Beijing) 10:00 AM CST
Phillipines (Manila) 10:00 AM PHST
Japan (Tokyo) 11:00 AM JST
Australia (Sydney) 12:00 PM AEST
New Zealand (Auckland) 03:00 PM NZDT
India (Mumbai) 01:30 PM IST* 
Pakistan (Islamabad) 01:00 PM PKT* 
Bangladesh (Dhaka) 02:00 PM BST* 
Indonesia (Jakarta) 09:00 AM WIB
Thailand (Bangkok) 09:00 AM ICT
Vietnam (Hanoi) 09:00 AM ICT
*These times zones will join EMEA programming in progress.

 

EMEA
Country (City) Start Time
United Kingdom (London) 09:00 AM BST
France (Paris) 10:00 AM CEST
Germany (Frankfurt) 10:00 AM CEST
Spain (Madrid) 10:00 AM CEST
Italy (Rome) 10:00 AM CEST
Egypt (Cairo) 10:00 AM EET
Israel (Tel Aviv) 11:00 AM IDT
South Africa (Johannesburg) 10:00 AM SAST
UAE (Dubai) 12:00 PM GMT +4
Russia (Moscow) 11:00 AM MSK
Iran (Tehran) 12:30 PM GMT +4.5
Ghana (Accra) 08:00 AM GMT
Kenya (Nairobi) 11:00 AM EAT

Closed Captioning

Content for VMworld 2020 will be conducted primarily in English. Closed captioning is available for general session and solutions keynotes in the following languages: English, Spanish (Latin America), Portuguese (Brazilian), French, Russian, Korean, Japanese and Simplified Chinese.

 

To activate closed captioning, hover over the player and press the CC button on the lower right-hand side of the player. Select the language of your choice. Live sessions will be available on demand shortly after the final scheduled broadcast and will not include closed captions with the exception of general session and solutions keynotes.

 

All on-demand content will have closed captioning available in English.

VMworld Code of Conduct 

  • Demonstrate good manners and a general respect for everyone 
  • Refrain from demeaning, discriminatory or harassing behavior and speech
  • Be mindful of your fellow participants